PODs Pest Control - Testimonials



Paul & Nadine Marshall 05/2015

I just wanted to pen a brief note to express our gratitude for your assistance and appreciation for your expertise in helping us catch our termite problem early. We have always felt a bit vulnerable to termites, living in a timber pole house. When we finally saw our first sign of termite activity after 15 years, I knew I needed an expert that I could trust. As a scientist myself, I did my research to work out who in Townsville had the experience and credibility to help us tackle the problem effectively, without overselling their services or trying to promote an unnecessarily expensive package ‘solution’. After viewing your website and seeing all the effort you put into the industry more broadly, I knew I had my expert. Your confident assessment of our current infestation and evaluation of future risk without any scaremongering or hard sell was most welcome. We especially appreciated your willingness to work with us to do just what was necessary to arrest the termite activity, using your experience and expertise to target and eliminate the problem. You also willingly shared your knowledge to help us keep an eye on things ourselves. Service of this quality is sadly hard to find these days. I hope we don’t need you again, but if we have any sign of termites in the future, or if friends have problems, it will be PODS Pest Control that we call, without hesitation. Thanks very much.

Anne Atkinson – Secretary 05/06/2015

I write on behalf of the Townsville Senior Citizens’ Welfare Association to acknowledge all the work you have done for our organisation.

Prevention is always better than cure and I suspect that there are fewer places this is true than in the area of pest control! It is very reassuring for us to know you have the interest of our organisation at heart and are willing to help us so generously.

Julie Watts 12/12/2014

Thank you very much for eliminating the noises in my ceiling! We are a much happier household and our little dog has one less thing to bark at.

Kate Gosbell 30/06/2013

To whom it may concern,

I’m writing to thank you for the prompt response & tremendous service received by Aaron Bonney. I recently had a little scare in the form of termites & found myself in a situation where I could’ve been taken advantage of greatly. I was expecting to be left with a bill running into the thousands. After a thorough investigation by Aaron, my nerves were put to ease, as my little scare was, thankfully, found to be a false alarm. I cannot put into words how refreshing I found Aaron’s customer service, not only was it prompt & trustworthy, he showed genuine care & consideration for the health of household members before & after pest treatment. It’s very rare these days to receive same day service that’s also delivered with honesty & integrity. I’m thankful that PODS came highly recommended to me & because of my experience I will continue to extend that recommendation to anyone looking for these services.

Geoff and Helen Rainford 15/05/2010

We recently had our house and property treated and inspected by POD Pest Control. This is the first time we have used POD. While we had always assumed that the correct termite protection was in place in all areas of the house, POD's attention to detail and procedures highlighted a suspect area that could potentially provide access by termites. Later checking of the original treatment plan confirmed that mesh protection was not originally installed in this area during construction.

POD were not only thorough in inspection and prompt in treating this area but just as importantly, were always on time for the appointments we had made.

I am very pleased with the services provided by POD and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Yours Sincerely
Geoff and Helen Rainford

Tammy Walsh 27/09/2007

I have been using the services of PODs Pest Control for 5 years now and have found the company to be professional and friendly. PODs are up front and honest and get the job done correctly.

The display folder they issue for your home after the service is very well done and outlines all areas of their field and how it relates to your home and offers hints on what you con do to avoid problems. I strongly recommend that you use this service not only when you have a problem but as a prevention. This is a great team of people dedicated to doing their job correctly.

R King 29/01/2007

Very impressed with the service and follow up of POD Pest Control. We highly recommend POD for all Pest Control requirements. Thanks Aaron.

Julie, Oonoonba 05/02/2007

For the past ten years I have utilised the services of POD's Pest Control for my annual termite inspection and spraying. I have been so happy with the courteous employees and competitive prices that I have continued to rely on their services upon moving house.

I have confidence in the service they provide and will continue to call upon their helpful and knowledgeable staff for future advice.

I would recommend POD's Pest Control to anyone requiring a punctual and reliable service with a keen eye for detail.

W.R. Hardy 10/04/2006

To Whom It May Concern

This is to advise that Mr. Aaron Bonney has carried out Chemical Termite Barrier treatment and pest inspections on my property since 2001 to my complete satisfaction. In this capacity of pest inspector for PODs Pest Control of Jordon St., Oonoonba QLD 4811, he has shown exemplary skill and expertise in his professional, coupled with helpful advice.

I have no hesitation in recommending his services to any person seeking pest control measures.

Dr Michael and Mrs Sherrie Collins 23/05/1999

Dear Sir or Madam:

We would like to express our appreciation of, and satisfaction with the work of Aaron Bonny of PODs Pest Control. We needed termite control services recently and they were recommended highly by our builder. He attended for the initial inspection promptly, was very thorough, and applied the initial arsenic dusting without delay. This was successful, in that the white ants did not reappear. The subsequent reestablishment of a perimeter barrier was done on schedule and in a very well-organised and professional way.

We were particularly impressed with the full technical explanation of the required procedures, information sheets supplied and the plan diagram illustrating work performed. The fact that detailed records of our property and the work done have been kept reinforces our confidence in his professionalism.

We are most impressed with the quality of Aaron's work for PODs Pest Control and have no hesitation inn recommending him. We will be continuing to use his services.

FLIR Thermal Imaging:

POD's is FLIR & ITC certified. Thermal Image Camera can now be used on all inspections by a trained and accredited technician.

Contact Details:

(07) 4779 9919

57 Leyland St
Townsville QLD 4814

Contact Us:

If you have any questions or enquiries, Please feel free to send up an instant message here, and we will get back to you as soon as we are available.